The Landing Photo Shoot

Remember a few weeks ago when I asked anyone to guess what I’d been up to? Well the answer, some thousand photos whittled down later, was shooting food and restaurant pictures for The Landing restaurant group!

Below you’ll find a smattering of my favorites–no commentary. I am, of course, always looking for new clients to work with. If you’re in the region, feel free to shoot me a note at eatingappalachia [at] gmail [dot] com and I’ll be happy to get back to you with a quote.

And if you’re in the area, do check out The Landing and Bruno’s Gastropub–creative Peruvian-American cuisine with a local flair. I’m glad to work with Bruno & Tiffany–they’re a great couple and run a solid, well-oiled restaurant. The chance to spend a day with them shooting their finished dishes and chefs hard at work was unforgettable (especially that plate of food I was able to nibble off the styled plates)–definitely an experience I’d be more than ok with repeating!

Comments
10 Responses to “The Landing Photo Shoot”
  1. eileen says:

    Yay, pretty pictures! I would eat a selection of those dishes, no problem.

  2. adam keen says:

    great pics. What’s that first dish? Amazing presentation – particularly that one. to my layman’s eye I would say your lighting was spot-on too.

  3. Renae says:

    Well done! As much as I love both food and photography, I just can’t get the hang of food photography. Your pictures are beautiful!

  4. Chrissy says:

    Nice! Your photos are amazing and what a neat gig! I’m sure you’ll get more opportunities to do this for other places – your food photography is mouth watering!

  5. I’m equal parts thrilled and terribly jealous. I didn’t know you were working as a full-fledged food photographer! Restaurant photography is especially tricky, and I struggle with it more than straight food shots, but your photos are all stunning. Talk about a powerful example to promote your work!

  6. Jes…thanks for some really great shots! See you soon at The GastroTruck!

  7. julie says:

    congrats!! i hope more comes your way!

  8. oh my gosh those dishes are simply GORGEOUS!

  9. Barbara says:

    Wow, what a great gig for you, Jes. Not only are these seductive food shots, they are making me hungry! Nice work. I especially like your tomato-mozzarella stack photo. Yum!

Leave a Reply

