Guest Blog–Strawberry Bourbon Brown Sugar Preserves

Today I’m excited to share that I’m today’s featured guest blogger over at Virginia is for Bloggers! I stumbled across the group a few weeks ago and, of course, had to join (southwestern Virginia represent!). So when Liz of I Heart Vegetables approached me about guest blogging I knew I wanted to share a boozy, Virginia strawberry preserves recipe that would brighten anyone’s late summer day.

For those of you new to the blog who are visiting via Virginia is for Bloggers, welcome! If you’d like some quick links, feel free to browse through my About Me for more information about Eating Appalachia and myself, Recipe Index or Gluten-Free Recipe Index for a list of all the recipes I’ve written/posted about since 2007, or the Restaurant Reviews page for a list of all the restaurant reviews I’ve written about restaurants all around the world (well, or in North America and Europe–more continents to come soon I hope!)

I’m thrilled to join the growing list of Virginia bloggers, so be sure to head over and check out the blogroll for some new reads. And also be sure to head over to the site for my recipe–Strawberry Bourbon Brown Sugar Preserves!

Comments
8 Responses to “Guest Blog–Strawberry Bourbon Brown Sugar Preserves”
  1. T says:

    YUUUM I’m drooling just reading the title!

  2. those preserves look delicious! wow that color!

  3. eileen says:

    Bourbon and strawberries, together at last. Just reading the title made me think scones or shortcake. And yay guest blogging! INTERNET FAME! 🙂

  4. allularpunk says:

    Yum! I’m adding this to my list of ‘must do’ canning recipes! (although it might have to wait until next year since strawberries are out of season here.)

  5. Sweet, boozy, berry jam? Sounds like a little bit of everything good, all in one pretty glass jar! I’ve gotta get in on the canning action this year.

  6. Erica says:

    I never tried making my own preserves before. I bet they taste so much better made from scratch. Canning is definitely something I need to try. I have a friend who swears by it.

    P.S. Thanks so much for the winery recommendations! I doubt I’ll ever meet a winery I don’t like either. 🙂

    Hope your week is off to a good start.

  7. These preserves would be great on scones for afternoon tea!!!

Leave a Reply

