Vegan MoFo 2011, My Fourth?!

Happy Vegan MoFo 2011 everyone!

I can’t believe it’s already that time of year (October, how did you show up again?!), but I’m stoked for this year’s MoFo–I bet everyone’s going to have some rockin’ posts & I can’t wait to see what you all cook up and nosh on! I don’t have any major plans–just cooking and eating, but I do hope to keep the Monday Archive for Mondays and to try to find as many vegan meals in Roanoke as possible. I had hoped to have a new “About Me” section and to have updated my links by now, but home renovation got in the way today (sanding is not so much fun when you have to do all the woodwork in the house…oy).

For organization sake I put all of the past MoFos on a calendar (apparently this is my fourth MoFo–holy heavens), and I thought the mass of posts was pretty entertaining. Three years of posts in “one” (last year was November, but I put the post dates on the October calendar with the other two years) month really add up, don’t they? How many of you have been around since the beginning? I’m super curious to know how many of us are still posting and writing blogs two, there, even five (wasn’t the first MoFo five years ago? Anyone?) ago.

On Monday I’ll start with the regular MoFo posts and get this show on the road. But for now, I’m going to snuggle up with some take-out Chinese and watch more episodes of Mad Men. See you all again on Monday!

Posts of MoFos Past:
2008: Cashew Butter Cookies
2009: Vegan MoFo 2009!
2010: The Compassionate Choice

Comments
7 Responses to “Vegan MoFo 2011, My Fourth?!”
  1. Monica says:

    I’m not doing the MoFo posts but am excited to live vicariously through others. (P.S. I love Mad Men – wish I hadn’t watched my way through it already!)

  2. chow vegan says:

    I did MoFo a couple of years ago and that was enough for me. I now know I prefer to read other posts than for me to try to post everyday. And even trying to keep up with all of the many MoFo posts will be hard. 🙂

  3. woo, show us how it’s done!

  4. gail says:

    I am impressed by your organization 🙂 and I look forward to seeing your MoFo posts this month.

    I’ve added Mad Men to my Netflix list, and will get to it as soon as I finish working my way through every season of 30 Rock. I love getting my TV shows on demand (and commercial free) through Netflix, but it does mean that I am always a few years behind everyone else when it comes to being able to discuss what’s good on TV…

  5. Mandee says:

    I’m looking forward to your posts! And I can’t believe it’s already October either.

  6. How did you make your calendar look like that?! I’m use googlecalendar and wordpress – I’d love to know how! 🙂

    • Jes says:

      I just put each post as it’s own calendar entry & color coded them by year. Then took a screen shot and voila, the image (after blacking out some personal info at the top). And so that I can use it next year, I put each post/event on an annual repeat so that they’ll show up in the October 2012 calendar. (And, of course, I’m adding each post this year as I go). Let me know if you need any more help–I’m not sure techy, but I could figure out a better way to say how I did it!

Leave a Reply

