Rain Day


The view from my office window

Slow and steady rain at the cabin today and I’m playing hooky from work for a few hours. It’s just too hard when there’s so much to enjoy.

A pot of geraniums I picked up at market

There’s so much to say and so little time, so I’m leaving you with just a few cabin life pictures. It’s Monday; it’s nice to take a break.  And catch up on blogs–500 unread posts, good heavens!

The casing of a cicada

In an hour or so it’s back to real life, but until then I’m going to enjoy lunch and listen to the rain.  I hope you all are having a peaceful Monday wherever you are–

Comments
7 Responses to “Rain Day”
  1. mihl says:

    Beautiful pictures. I wish we had some rain right now. I love rain in summer.

  2. Wonderful! You get better rain than we get in Scotland. Here, it’s just … incessant. Yours has the decency to look pretty. 🙂

  3. jenna says:

    What a beautiful view!

  4. jessy says:

    my monday’s been crazy busy, but your beautiful photos are really relaxing, Jes! it’s not raining here, but there’s overcast and i’m a happyfaced girl. cicadas = my favorite. i love the sound they make, and crickets. enjoy the rest of your monday and i hope your week is off to a fantastical start!

  5. Beautiful shots! Meh. Forget google reader. Keep bonding with your cabin and sharing the awesomeness with us instead! 😀

  6. BitterSweet says:

    Lovely! I used to dread rainy days because they limit my photo opportunities, but as you’ve so easily demonstrated, that’s not necessarily the case at all! I’m looking forward to a little bit of rain tomorrow myself, so hopefully I can get some nice shots, too.

  7. Monica says:

    Wow, really impressed by that cicada shot. What type of camera are you using?

Leave a Reply

