Sloppy Joe's Mojitos

It’s been the perfect weekend: 80 degrees, no humidity, bright blue skies with white fluffy clouds, and lots of porch sittin’ and mojito drinkin’. Need I say more?

Sloppy Joe’s Mojitos

from Gourmet

Light Rum (I use Bacardi)
Fresh mint
Limes
Soda Water
Sugar
Ice

Put a teaspoon of sugar in a highball glass, squeeze in the juice of 1/2 small lime, and toss in the squeezed lime shell. Muddle for a moment with 3 sprigs fresh mint, add 1 jigger light rum and handful of fine ice, fill with chilled soda, and relax.

Comments
10 Responses to “Sloppy Joe's Mojitos”
  1. fortheloveofguava says:

    mm… i’ll take one of those!

  2. jessy says:

    ooooooh, i need to find some mint and make myself one of those mojitos, Jes! the weather here has been the same and i am loving every minute of it! superw00t!

  3. Amanda says:

    Nope, say no more..these look amazing! I have a ton of mint in my garden..now I know what to do =)

  4. Sophie says:

    mmm i love mojitos. mine didn’t turn out too good last time i tried to make them, but i am not a bartender or expert drink maker by any means.

    the weather has been sooo gorgeous here too 🙂

  5. lazysmurf says:

    last night I really wanted a Mojito! I wish my mint would grow faster!

  6. Jojo says:

    You do not need to say more! Very jealous of your lack of humidity and your mojito.

  7. Barbara says:

    Boy, my mouth is watering for that mojito, Jes, right now!
    And you are soooo right about supporting your local farmers market; we have to get back to basics (and the garden).

  8. veggiebelly says:

    I love mojitos! looks so refreshing!

Leave a Reply

