Vegan MoFo #18–Vegan Paper Writing

This is what my life looked like last night and how it still looks this morning (except that I’ve moved onto coffee now).  At least I had some hot chocolate to keep me & my massive book of Thomas Hardy‘s collected poetry company!

Vegan Peppermint Hot Chocolate

1 cup soymilk
1.5 tbsp cocoa
2 tbsp sugar
1 round peppermint candy

Throw everything into a pot and heat over medium low.  Whisk the milk and cocoa/sugar/peppermint together until combined.  When hot, pour into a mug and try to not drink it until it’s cool enough (burned tongues are no fun!)

Comments
9 Responses to “Vegan MoFo #18–Vegan Paper Writing”
  1. Virginia says:

    that drink sounds so soothing! especially for the holidays!

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Hang in there, and keep drinking that cocoa!! 🙂

  3. shellyfish says:

    I so so so miss being immersed in academia, the visceral rants over intention and meaning, Marxism and literary theory…and then I remember dealing with trying to get the evil papers done…but I still miss it!

  4. allularpunk says:

    i LOVE peppermint hot chocolate. my mom always used to make hot chocolate (packaged kind) with the addition of 1 hershey’s chocolate kiss, and a stirring stick of candy cane. omg, it was to die for. glad to see there is a vegan version! thanks!

  5. abracapocus says:

    i’ll remember this every time i think it would be fun to go back to school. 🙂

  6. If your work’s really giving you a hard time, hot chocolate is good with peppermint Schnapp’s. I’ll qualify that statement by saying I only drank once to bolster my courage during my academic career. It was a REALLY hard paper…

  7. Mmmmm Peppermint Hot Chocolate!
    GENIUS!

  8. DaviMack says:

    No cinnamon? No nutmeg? No cayenne pepper?

    Good luck with it all!

  9. Bethany says:

    looks very cozy, except for the tape flags. that means business.

    I always burn my mouth because I have no control. though I think my mouth is sort of built for hot temperatures.

Leave a Reply

