Vegan MoFo #12–Brussels Sprouts

Sometimes really bad things happen to people–random acts of violence, robberies, muggings, etc.  And it’s really fucked up.  And it makes you question the government that is supposedly taking care of its people.  No worries, I’m fine, I’ve just been helping take care of someone who was affected.

Caramelized Tofu & Brussels Sprouts

So, short post, but I recently made the Caramelized Tofu & Brussels Sprouts from Heidi at 101 Cookbooks and it rocked my world.  I mean, what could be better than something that calls for, oh, 3 or 4 ingredients?  I dry-fried the tofu to get it cooked a bit more than Heidi calls for and didn’t use any cilantro, but otherwise followed the recipe verbatm.  You should check it out!

Comments
12 Responses to “Vegan MoFo #12–Brussels Sprouts”
  1. jessy says:

    wow! this looks so awesome! we tried her recipe a while ago but used cabbage instead of brussels (i’ve got a brussel hater living with me! ahahahaha!), and don’t you just love dry-frying?! it’s one of our favorite ways to cook tofu! mmmmmmmmmmmmm! your dish looks perfect & AMAZING! i’m totally going to have to get some brussel sprouts this weekend – ’cause now you’ve got me craving them! mmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Hope everything is 100% okay now!!

    Brussels sprouts = LOOOOOOOOVE. I even have a t-shirt that says, “Powered By Brussels Sprouts” haha 😀

  3. allularpunk says:

    i’m sorry about your friend..at least they have you there to help them through it.

    and that dish looks amazing.

  4. mihl says:

    I am sorry about your friend, but if this tofu dish tastes only half as cood as it looks, your friend will fell better in no time 😀
    I hope.

  5. shellyfish says:

    I hope your friend is ok. That dinner looks amazing – and I like your new banner photo!

  6. lazysmurf says:

    This looks so good, I love love love brussel sprouts and you took a beautiful picture.

    I am sorry about your friend

  7. That looks yum!
    Sorry to hear about your friend.
    ((((HUGS)))

  8. OMG that dish looks delicious and so professional!
    I’m sending you good vibes for you and your friend!

  9. Monika K says:

    Yeah, after watching this movie about the female/child sex-slave trade that is still alive and well today, I had to really work at not thinking the world was a totally rotten place for several weeks afterward.

    That has nothing to do with your situation, but I hope you and your friend are able to work everything out for the best.

    And if you ever need meal taste testers, I’m willing to take brussel sprout and tofu packages… (:

  10. melisser says:

    I could eat Brussels every day. I hope everything is OK.

  11. Monique says:

    That looks super good!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] already know that I’m a huge fan of Heidi’s brussels sprouts.  I love the technique, sautéed brussels with dry fried tofu, because it’s so simple and so […]



Leave a Reply

