Vegan MoFo #4–Remember the Seitans

So it’s only my 4th post, but the 5th day of MoFo…so I’m going to call it #4.  How am I supposed to keep tabs!  Agh!  I’m an English major, yo, I don’t do math.  (smile) (edit, I’ve switched to a numbering system, so #4 it is!)

So remember when the Seitan o’ Greatness recipe went around, oh, in December 2006?  And everyone made it?  Well, I didn’t.  Until now.  And now I’m questioning my judgement.  It’s delicious.  And wonderful.  And if you haven’t made it yet, then you should.

I didn’t do anything cool or interesting to the recipe, just made it in its original greatness, but it will be featured in a pot pie recipe forthcoming.

And if you haven’t checked out the Vegan MoFo Iron Chef Challenge 1, go do it!  Some great entries!

Comments
5 Responses to “Vegan MoFo #4–Remember the Seitans”
  1. shellyfish says:

    Seitan is everywhere!

    I just realized that I didn’t put your new blog in my reader which is why I’ve been missing out on the Cupcake Punk love! Fixing that right now…

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    “I’m an English major, yo, I don’t do math.”

    Haha!!! That made ME smile 🙂

  3. Kati says:

    Yeah, the Seitan O’Greatness really is great. The whole oven baking method is quite revolutionary.

  4. allularpunk says:

    i’ve never made that recipe either.. and i’ve also never just baked my seitan. i usually steam it first. sounds like it’s good though!

  5. lmlemon16 says:

    Love your blog!!!! That pot pie looks to die for. I need to try it out for my Southern boyfriend from Alabama- that will be the true test. By the way- your pictures are amazing. Thanks for spreading the vegan love.

Leave a Reply

